U141 Club Championship


Single round, all play all. All moves in 75 minutes plus 15 seconds per move. Toss for colours. July 2017 grades.

The following have so far entered the 2017/18 event:-

Keith Dunmore 140

Alasdair Faser 134

Steve Sonnis 132

Peter Biggs 128

Paul Haddock 125

Kennan Kesterson 119

Tim Crouch 116

Nao Fukui 116

Paul Haughton 116

Bryan Gittens 108

Ash Valjee 102

Des Austin 93

Steve Simon 78

Chris Flowers u/g

Lawrence Hall u/g

Nikan Arghandehpour u/g

Dean Yang u/g


Results to 18 May, white named first:-

Sonnis drew with Valjee

Crouch beat Gittens

Gittens drew with Valjee

Haughton lost to Dunmore

Gittens drew with Fraser

Sonnis drew with Haddock

Fukui beat Gittens

Fraser drew with Valjee

Hall beat Simon

Flowers drew with Sonnis

Austin lost to Gittens

Valjee beat Dunmore

Fraser lost to Haddock

Crouch drew with Austin

Gittens lost to Kesterson

Fraser drew with Sonnis

Simon lost to Arghandehpour

Gittens drew with Arghandehpour

Arghandehpour beat Hall

Valjee lost to Crouch

Simon lost to Haughton

Austin beat Arghandehpour

Haughton drew with Crouch

Hall lost to Gittens

Crouch lost to Haddock

Hall beat Haughton

Arghandehpour lost to Sonnis

Haddock drew with Dunmore

Yang beat Simon

Austin lost to Hall

Arghandehpour drew with Fraser

Dunmore beat Gittens

Haddock drew with Hall

Dunmore drew with Sonnis

Yang lost to Gittens

Yang beat Hall

Valjee beat Simon

Simon beat Austin

Arghandehpour lost to Valjee

Yang lost to Haughton

Gittens beat Simon

Austin beat Yang

Yang lost to Valjee

Arghandehpour lost to Yang

Austin lost to Haughton

Austin lost to Valjee

Gittens drew with Sonnis

Haughton drew with Sonnis

Valjee drew with Haddock

Austin lost to Dunmore

Crouch lost to Hall

Sonnis drew with Crouch

Sonnis beat Simon

Haughton lost to Haddock



pimlico-chess-club-website-image-of-chess-board.jpg (249×189)